i was thinking i’m thankful….

30 Oct

…. so today on my way to the gym i was thinking i am really excited for thanksgiving and christmas this year… why you ask? well i am looking forward to seeing my family- my parents, my sisters, my niece, my nephew, brother n law, grandma… and other family!

Sitting around reminiscing about memories and fun times. Laughing about the christmas breakfast prayer that thanked Jesus for his resurrection… the pain of my sister’s signing their names to our pluto autograph doll which was only suppose to have disney character names and we were going to keep it forever because it was going to be worth tons- duh mickey mouse signed it! tricking my sister into wrapping her own present by telling her it was someone’s elses… she was so confused on christmas morning… hum wonder if that will work this year?

i can’t wait to eat yummy food, hug on my niece and nephew… and just enjoy the family that God has blessed me with. Yep they are crazy at times.. but they are the one’s i love!

2 Responses to “i was thinking i’m thankful….”

  1. mo October 30, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    Cool memories. Thanks for sharing!

  2. kari November 15, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    let me know if you get her to wrap those presents again… i need to try that… 🙂

Leave a comment